Board of Trustees

The headmaster of Commonwealth School is supported by a strong board of trustees who hail from diverse leadership backgrounds. Together, they are committed to the school's mission and values.


Board of Trustees Portal

Board of Trustees 2020-2021

Therese Hendricks P’05, ’07, Chair

John Dowd P'20, Treasurer

Max Kohlenberg ’73, P’07, ’10, Clerk

Elizabeth Bailey ’68

Stuart Brown P ’23

Mary P. Chatfield P'71, '79

Mary Beth Cunnane P ’19, ’21, ’24

Frederick Ewald P'21

Anna Fitzloff

Charles Fried P’79, ’81, GP'19, '23

Julia Hewitt Holloway ’81

Susan Kluver P'74, '76

Matt Kraning ’04

Marie Lossky P'10, '11

Amy Merrill '64

Bob Murchison P'10

Robin Orwant P'21, '23

Mary Paci P’77, ’83

Janique Parrott-Gaffney ’04

Ken Pucker P'15, '17

Judith Sanford-Harris ’70

Jeffrey Schwartz '96

Jonathan Sheffi '99

Bryan Eric Simmons

William D. Wharton P’06, Ex officio

Rachel Salzman '87 P'24, Ex officio

Isaac Slavitt '04, Ex officio

Faculty Trustees (non-voting)

Audrey Budding

Anna Moss

Student Representatives (non-voting)

Amelia Orwant '21

Alan Plotz '21