close

Back

Academic Calendar 2022–2023

Please note: This calendar is subject to change, pending state guidance for events and as other circumstances require. Also see our school events calendar. 

  • August 31, Wednesday: Varsity Sports Begin        
  • September 1, Thursday: New Student Orientation (Day 1); New Parent/Guardian Orientation (afternoon)
  • September 2, Friday: New Student Orientation (Day 2)
  • September 5, Monday: Labor Day (school closed)
  • September 6, Tuesday: Opening Day Of School
  • September 15, Thursday: Parents’ Back-to-School Night
  • September 22–25, Thursday–Sunday: Hancock
  • September 26–27, Monday–Tuesday: Post-Hancock Holidays (no classes)
  • October 5, Wednesday: Yom Kippur (school closed)
  • October 10, Monday: Indigenous Peoples Day (school closed)
  • October 13, Thursday: Parent-Teacher Conferences for 12s; Project Week Info Session for Parents of 9s, 10s, 11s
  • October 15, Saturday: PSAT (11s Only)
  • October 21, Friday: End of First Quarter for 12s
  • October 25, Tuesday: End of First Quarter for 9s, 10s, 11s
  • October 26–28, Wednesday–Friday: Quarter Break 
  • October 31, Monday: Second Quarter Begins
  • November 10, Thursday: Diversity Day    
  • November 11, Friday: Parent-Teacher Conferences for 9s, 10s, 11s (no classes)
  • November 23–25, Wednesday–Friday: Thanksgiving Break (school closed)
  • December 19–30, Monday–Friday: Winter Break (school closed)
  • January 2, Monday: New Year’s Day, observed (school closed)
  • January 11, Wednesday: College Meeting for Parents of 11s (interested parents of 10s also invited)
  • January 13–20, Friday–Friday: Midyear Exams
  • January 16, Monday:  Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (school closed)
  • January 23–27, Monday–Friday: Project Week (no classes)
  • January 30, Monday: Third Quarter Begins
  • February 9, Thursday: Parent-Teacher Conferences for 9s and New Students 
  • February 20, Monday: Presidents’ Day (school closed)
  • March 6–24, Monday–Friday: Senior Projects
  • March 8, Wednesday: Fourth Quarter Begins
  • March 10–24, Friday–Friday: Spring Vacation
  • April 17, Monday: Patriots’ Day (school closed)
  • May 1–12, Monday–Friday: AP Exams 
  • May 2, Tuesday: Art Show and Senior Speeches
  • May 19–21, Friday–Sunday: Hancock (tentative)
  • May 22–23, Monday–Tuesday: Post-Hancock Holidays (tentative; no classes)
  • May 29, Monday: Memorial Day (school closed)
  • June 2–7, Friday–Wednesday: Final Exams
  • June 8, Thursday: All-School Outing (Tentative)
  • June 9, Friday: Graduation

Print a PDF Version

Questions?

Please do not hesitate to reach out. Our faculty and administrative team would be happy to help.

Contact Us